Fellows & Affiliates
Meet Our People / Guests
International Advisory Board - Chair
Prof David J. GROSS
University of California, Santa Barbara;
2004 Nobel Prize in Physics
International Advisory Board - Members
California Institute of Technology;
1975 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Prof Jean-Pierre BOURGUIGNON
Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques (IHES); Former Director of IHES
Prof Steven CHU
Stanford University;
1997 Nobel Prize in Physics
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology;
2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
Chalmers University of Technology; Former Chair, Physics Panel, Nobel Prize Committee
Prof Marvin COHEN
University of California, Berkeley;
2001 US National Medal of Science
Prof Peter GODDARD
Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton;
1997 Dirac Prize
Prof Alan HEEGER
University of California, Santa Barbara;
2000 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
Prof H. Robert HORVITZ
Massachusetts Institute of Technology;
2002 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Prof Neal LANE
Rice University; Former US Presidential Advisor
Prof Y. T. LEE
Academia Sinica;
1986 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
Prof Ferid MURAD
George Washington University;
1998 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Prof Douglas OSHEROFF
Stanford University;
1996 Nobel Prize in Physics
Prof Samuel TING
Massachusetts Institute of Technology;
1976 Nobel Prize in Physics
Prof Andrew YAO
Tsinghua University; 2000 Turing Award
Academic Committee
Prof Andrew COHEN
Director of HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study, Lam Woo Foundation Professor, and Acting Dean of Science, HKUST
Prof Che Ting CHAN
Daniel C K Yu Professor of Science, Chair Professor of Physics, and Associate Vice-President for Research & Development, HKUST
Prof Hoi Sing KWOK
Visiting Professor of Electronic & Computer Engineering, HKUST
Prof James Z. LEE
Yan Ai Foundation Professor of Social Science,
Chair Professor of Humanities and of Social Science, HKUST
Prof Charles NG
CLP Holdings Professor of Sustainability, Chair Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering, HKUST
Prof Albert Francis PARK
Chair Professor of Economics and of Social Science and Head of Economics, HKUST
Prof Jaideep SENGUPTA
Synergis-Geoffrey YEH Professor of Business, and Chair Professor of Marketing, HKUST
Prof Ping SHENG
Dr William M. W. Mong Professor of Nanoscience, and Chair Professor of Physics, HKUST
Prof Benzhong TANG
Stephen Kam Chuen Cheong Professor of Science, and Chair Professor of Chemistry, HKUST