Upcoming Events
Past Events
Subscribe eNews
YAN Lianke and Contemporary Chinese Literature
Mr. Eric ABRAHAMSEN, Founder of Paper Republic, International Chinese Literature Translation Collective
Prof. Shelley W. CHAN, Professor of Chinese Language and Cultural Studies, Wittenberg University
Prof. Howard Y.F. CHOY, Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Literature, Hong Kong Baptist University
Prof. Carlos ROJAS, Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, Duke University
Date : 19 Mar 2021 (Friday)
Time : 8:00 - 9:30 am (CST: 7:00 - 8:30 pm, 18 Mar)
Venue : Online via Zoom

About the symposium

Prof. Yan Lianke, IAS Sin Wai Kin Professor of Chinese Culture and Chair Professor of Humanities at HKUST, is the recipient of the 2021 Newman Prize for Chinese Literature awarded by the Institute for US-China Issues of the University of Oklahoma in recognition for his “lifelong contributions to world letters”.

The Newman Prize Symposium will be moderated by Prof. ZHU Ping, Associate Professor of Chinese Literature, University of Oklahoma and hosted by Prof. Jonathan STALLING, Harold J. & Ruth Newman Chair of US-China Issues, University of Oklahoma.

For attendees’ attention


  Please register the webinar at: https://oklahoma.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_wAeETjzSQnGM3F7qtDYudQ



HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study
Enquiries: ias@ust.hk / 2358 5912